January 5, 2021

Participating countries confirmed

The GreenVoyage2050 Project has confirmed the participation from the 11 countries who will be taking part in the project.  These countries are Azerbaijan, Belize, China, Cook Islands, Ecuador, Georgia, India, Kenya, Solomon Islands, South Africa, and Sri Lanka. All participating countries have provided commitment letters from the relevant national authorities to deliver on the key goals of the project.

These countries are participating as either a New Pilot Country (NPC) or a Pioneer Pilot Country (PPC) and will undertake various activities as part of the project. More information is available on our participating countries.

Subject to further funding the project will allow for an expansion of participating countries, and further updates on the countries taking part and any that join the project will be shared on the website in the future.